董事会成员

劉強東
View Bio
劉強東
董事局主席兼首席執行官
×
劉強東自我們創立以來擔任我們的主席兼首席執行官。劉先生有20多年零售及電子商務行業經驗。1998年6月,劉先生開始在北京創業,主要從事光磁產品的分銷。2004年1月,劉先生開啟首家線上零售網站,當年晚些時候創立了公司,自此領導我們的發展和壯大。 2011年12月,劉先生獲中國最大的全國電視網絡CCTV頒授「2011年度中國經濟傑出人物」稱號。劉先生因在中國電子商務行業的成就獲得了多項其他獎項,例如「2011年度中國商業領袖」及《財富》賦予的中國「2012年度中國商人」的稱號。劉先生擁有北京中國人民大學社會學學士學位及中歐國際工商學院電子商務管理碩士學位。
劉熾平
View Bio
劉熾平
董事
×
劉熾平自2014年3月起擔任我們的董事。劉先生為騰訊控股有限公司(服務中國最大的網絡社區的綜合互聯網服務提供商,於香港聯交所上市)總裁兼執行董事。2007年,劉先生獲委任為騰訊執行董事。2006年,晉升為騰訊總裁,負責管理騰訊的日常運營。2005年2月加入騰訊,出任首席戰略投資官,負責公司戰略、投資、併購及投資者關係。在加入騰訊之前,劉先生擔任高盛(亞洲)有限責任公司投資銀行部執行董事及其電信、媒體與科技行業組的首席運營官。此前,劉先生曾任麥肯錫諮詢公司的管理顧問。劉先生亦擔任唯品會控股有限公司(於紐約證券交易所上市的線上折扣零售商)董事、騰訊音樂娛樂集團(於紐約證券交易所上市的中國在線音樂娛樂平台)董事、樂居控股有限公司(於紐約證券交易所上市的中國線上到線下房地產服務提供商)董事、美團點評(於香港聯交所上市的電子商務服務平台)非執行董事及金山軟件有限公司(於香港聯交所上市的互聯網軟件開發商、分銷商及軟件服務提供商)非執行董事。劉先生獲得密歇根大學電氣工程理學學士學位、斯坦福大學電氣工程碩士學位及西北大學凱洛格管理研究生院工商管理碩士學位。
黃明
View Bio
黃明
獨立董事
×
黃明自2014年3月起擔任我們的獨立董事。黃先生自2005年7月起擔任康奈爾大學管理學研究生院的金融學教授。2010年7月至2019年6月,黃先生擔任中國歐洲國際商學院的金融學教授;2008年7月至2010年6月,擔任中國長江商學院的金融學教授;2006年4月至2009年3月,擔任上海財經大學金融學院院長。2005年之前,2002年9月至2005年6月,擔任斯坦福大學研究生商學院的金融學副教授;2004年7月至2005年6月,擔任長江商學院的副院長及金融學訪問教授。黃教授的學術研究主要集中在行為金融學、信用風險及派生風險。近年來,其研究主要針對中國資本市場及上市公司。黃教授是紐約證券交易所上市公司英利綠色能源控股有限公司的獨立董事,亦是多家香港聯交所上市公司(包括萬洲國際有限公司及花樣年控股集團有限公司)的獨立非執行董事及上海證券交易所上市司三六零安全科技股份有限公司的獨立董事。黃教授獲得北京大學物理學學士學位、康奈爾學理論物理學博士學位及斯坦福大學金融學博士學位。
謝東螢
View Bio
謝東螢
獨立董事
×
謝東螢自2014年5月起擔任我們的獨立董事。謝先生自2007年3月起擔任新東方教育科技集團(於紐約證券交易所上市的中國最大私人教育服務提供商(NYSE:EDU))董事,2005年至2015年擔任首席財務官,2009年至2016年擔任總裁。謝先生自2016年起擔任百勝中國控股公司(於紐約證券交易所上市的餐飲公司(NYSE:YUMC))的獨立董事及審核委員會主席。2004年至2005年,謝先生曾任ARIO Data Networks, Inc.(位於加利福尼亞州聖何塞市)的首席財務官。此前,2002年至2003年,謝先生曾任私募股權公司Darby Asia Investors (HK) Limited的常務董事。2000年至2002年,謝先生擔任UBS Capital Asia Pacific(UBS AG的私人股本部門)的常務董事兼亞太科技╱媒體╱電信主管。1997年至2000年,謝先生擔任加利福尼亞州舊金山JP Morgan及加利福尼亞州帕洛阿爾托Credit Suisse First Boston的投資銀行家,在前一公司任副總裁,在後一公司任副董事。1990年至1996年,謝先生擔任洛杉磯的White & Case LLP
許定波
View Bio
許定波
獨立董事
×
許定波自2018年5月起擔任我們的獨立董事。許教授已擔任二十多年備受尊敬的大學教職員及教授。目前是依視路會計學講座教授,中歐國際工商學院上海分校副院長。2004年加入中歐國際工商學院之前,1996年至2003年在香港科技大學任會計學助理教授。許教授除擔任學術職務外,亦擔任中國管理會計評論編委會執行主任以及特約全球管理會計師(CGMA) 100 North Asia Leaders Think Tank的創始主席。許教授為多家上市公司的董事會貢獻了知識及專長。自2009年9月至2018年4月,許教授是香港聯交所上市公司中國人民保險集團股份有限公司的董事會成員。許教授目前擔任香港聯交所上市公司中國信達資產管理股份有限公司以及上海證券交易所上市公司貴州茅台酒股份有限公司董事。許教授自2016年11月至2019年2月擔任上海證券交易所上市公司Shanghai Shyndec Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.董事以及自2013年1月至2019年8月擔任上海證券交易所上市公司三一重工董事。許教授獲得明尼蘇達大學會計學博士學位以及武漢大學管理學碩士學位及數學學士學位。

Board of Directors

Richard Qiangdong Liu
View Bio
Richard Qiangdong Liu
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, JD.com
×
Richard Qiangdong Liu has been our chairman and chief executive officer since our inception. Mr. Liu has over 20 years of experience in the retail and e-commerce industries. In June 1998, Mr. Liu started his own business in Beijing, which was mainly engaged in the distribution of magneto-optical products. In January 2004, Mr. Liu launched his first online retail website. He founded our business later that year and has guided our development and growth since then. In December 2011, Mr. Liu received the prestigious award “2011 China Economic Person of the Year” from CCTV, China’s largest nationwide television network. Mr. Liu has received numerous other awards for his achievements in the e-commerce industry in China, such as “2011 Chinese Business Leader” and Fortune China’s “2012 Chinese Businessman.” Mr. Liu received a bachelor’s degree in sociology from Renmin University of China in Beijing and an EMBA degree from China Europe International Business School.
Martin Chi Ping Lau
View Bio
Martin Chi Ping Lau
Director
×

Martin Chi Ping Lau has served as our director since March 2014. Mr. Lau is president and executive director of Tencent Holdings Limited, a provider of comprehensive internet services serving the largest online community in China and listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. In 2007, Mr. Lau was appointed as an executive director of Tencent. In 2006, Mr. Lau was promoted as the president of Tencent to manage the day-to-day operation of Tencent. In February 2005, he joined Tencent as the chief strategy and investment officer, and was responsible for corporate strategies, investments, merger and acquisitions and investor relations. Prior to joining Tencent, Mr. Lau was an executive director at Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.’s investment banking division and the chief operating officer of its telecom, media and technology group. Prior to that, he worked at McKinsey & Company, Inc. as a management consultant. Mr. Lau also serves as a director of Vipshop Holdings Limited, an online discount retailer listed on the NYSE, a director of Tencent Music Entertainment Group, an online music entertainment platform in China listed on the NYSE, a director of Leju Holdings Limited, an online-to-offline real estate services provider in China listed on the NYSE, a non-executive director of Meituan Dianping, an e-commerce platform for service listed on the HongKong Stock Exchange, and a non-executive director of Kingsoft Corporation Limited, an internet based software developer, distributor and software service provider listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Mr. Lau received a bachelor of science degree in electrical engineering from the University of Michigan, a master of science degree in electrical engineering from Stanford University and an MBA degree from Kellogg Graduate School of Management, Northwestern University.

Ming Huang
View Bio
Ming Huang
Independent Director
×
Ming Huang has served as our independent director since March 2014. Mr. Huang has been a professor of finance at the Johnson Graduate School of Management at Cornell University since July 2005. From July 2010 to June 2019, Mr. Huang was a professor of finance at China Europe International Business School. Mr. Huang also served as a professor of finance at Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business in China from July 2008 to June 2010 and Dean of the School of Finance at Shanghai University of Finance and Economics from April 2006 to March 2009. Prior to 2005, he was an associate professor of finance at the Graduate School of Business at Stanford University from September 2002 to June 2005 and an associate dean and visiting professor of finance at Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business from July 2004 to June 2005. Professor Huang’s academic research primarily focuses on behavioral finance, credit risk and derivatives. In recent years, his research has focused on Chinese capital market and public companies. Professor Huang serves as an independent director of Yingli Green Energy Holding Company Limited, a company listed on the NYSE. Mr. Huang is also an independent non-executive director of several companies listed on the HongKong Stock Exchange, including WH Group Limited, Fantasia Holdings Group Co., Ltd. and an independent director of 360 Security Technology Inc., a company listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange. Professor Huang received his bachelor’s degree in physics from Peking University, a Ph.D.in theoretical physics from Cornell University and a Ph.D. in finance from Stanford University.
Louis Hsieh
View Bio
Louis T. Hsieh
Independent Director
×
Louis T. Hsieh has served as our independent director since May 2014. Mr. Hsieh has served as the director of New Oriental Education & Technology Group Inc., the largest provider of private educational services in China listed on the NYSE (NYSE: EDU), since March 2007, and served as its chief financial officer from 2005 to 2015 and its president from 2009 to 2016. He also has served as an independent director and chairman of audit committee of YUM China Holdings, Inc., an NYSE-listed fast food restaurant (NYSE: YUMC), since 2016. He was also the chief financial officer of ARIO Data Networks, Inc. in San Jose, California from 2004 to 2005. Prior to that, Mr. Hsieh was a managing director for the private equity firm of Darby Asia Investors (HK) Limited from 2002 to 2003. From 2000 to 2002, Mr. Hsieh was the managing director and the Asia-Pacific tech/media/telecoms head of UBS Capital Asia Pacific, the private equity division of UBS AG. From 1997 to 2000, Mr. Hsieh was a technology investment banker at JP Morgan in San Francisco, California, where he was a vice president, and Credit Suisse First Boston in Palo Alto, California, where he was an associate. From 1990 to 1996, Mr. Hsieh was a corporate and securities attorney at White& Case LLP in Los Angeles. Mr. Hsieh holds a bachelor’s degree in industrial engineering and engineering management from Stanford University, an MBA degree from the Harvard Business School, and a J.D. degree from the University of California at Berkeley.
Dingbo Xu
View Bio
Dingbo Xu
Independent Director
×

Dingbo Xu has served as our independent director since May 2018. Professor Xu has served as a faculty member and professor in highly-respected universities for more than two decades. He is currently Essilor Chair Professor in Accounting and an associate dean at China Europe International Business School in Shanghai. Before joining China Europe International Business School in 2004, he was an assistant professor of accounting at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology from 1996 to 2003. In addition to his academic positions, Professor Xu serves as the executive director of the editorial board of China Management Accounting Review and the founding chairman of Charted Global Management Accountant (CGMA) 100 North Asia Leaders Think Tank. Professor Xu has contributed his knowledge and expertise to the board of directors of several public companies. He was a member of the board of directors of The People’s Insurance Company (Group) of China Limited (PICC), a company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, from September 2009 to April 2018. He currently serves as director of China Cinda Asset Management Co. Ltd, a company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, and Kweichow Moutai Company Limited, a company listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange. He served as director of Shanghai Shyndec Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd, a company listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, from November 2016 to February 2019, and served as director of SANY Heavy Industry, a company listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange, from January 2013 to August 2019. Professor Xu received his Ph.D in accounting from the University of Minnesota, as well as a master’s degree in management and a bachelor’s degree in mathematics, both from Wuhan University.